odds and ends

August 11, 2011

these are the blogs i regularly read:

Tim Challies – content Jesus blogger/ author
Justin Taylor – pointer Jesus blogger/ publisher
Kevin DeYoung – content Jesus blogger/ pastor
Instapundit – pointer news blogger/ law professor
Hot Air – pointer political news blogger/ journalist
Drudge Report – pointer news blogger/ ???
Twitter
ESPN
XKCD

I think I’m going to quit doing that soon.  What’s the point? You’re not informed… you don’t care that I’m informed… you’re never going to value it… and there’s little value for me personally outside of feeling superior because I know and you don’t.

I’ve come to the personal conclusion that JFK was not killed by Lee Harvey Oswald acting alone.  Whether or not the government knew about it? I don’t know.

Shiner Bock is still my favorite beer.

There’s nothing as good as a Whataburger anywhere in Kansas City. Though I am becoming convinced that the BBQ is better.

Today is my 28th birthday.

At this point in my life, I think the two groups most misunderstood due to stereotypes are communists and fundamentalist Christians.

Even though there are many things that I enjoy that throw me into the realm of hipsterdom, I know that I am not a hipster for the simple fact that I bathe.

I went to chick-fil-a today and was the most professionally dressed person in the building.  This says more about the other people than it does me, but it’s interesting to watch people look at me and think so differently of who I am because I’m wearing slacks.

Most of these could have been posted to twitter, but the idea of tweeting kills any enjoyment i would have had.

Facebook sucks now, and has for a long time.  I went from over 1000 friends down to 348 as of today.  It would be lower except I lost steam somewhere after the m’s.

You’ve read 300 words off the top of my head and are non the better for it.

2 Responses to “odds and ends”

  1. rossduncan said

    You’re funny…
    Also, I scanned the list of friends you have below, I didn’t know a lot of those kats had blogs…or at least tried to blog. Why do you think so many of them stopped? Is it because FB and Twitter have ruined the allure of thinking more than 2 seconds about what you want to communicate. You said “but the idea of tweeting kills any enjoyment i would have had” and yet I found your blog because you tweeted…and I found enjoyment. Ironic.

  2. amber said

    hmmm… sounds like you could use a chat.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

