19 years ends now

May 9, 2008

Ladies and gentlemen……the day has come. I am officially finished with my formal schooling. I will never again have to take a test, do homework, go to class, walk across campus in sweltering heat if I don’t want to, and I don’t want to. So I wont. I have been in school for 19 years of my life. I have no working memory of no school. That my friends is a travesty. But the day has come and it is tomorrow when I will experience for the first time what it fees like to be out of school FOREVER! I can’t wait. I will travel the countryside. I will conquer many lands. I will save princesses.ย  I will read what I want to read when I want to read it!!! I cannot wait for tomorrow.

But right now I am going to sleep until tomorrow. I love every single one of you. I hope your tomorrow will be a brilliant as mine.

6 Responses to “19 years ends now”

  1. Graham said

    Congratulations. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. iseethemoon said

    OH MY GOODNESS, OH MY GOODNESS, OH MY GOODNESS!!!!! im so proud of you Les ๐Ÿ™‚ im so glad its over and im so relieved you decided to get married before it was over and im so thankful for the past 8 months of your marriage and im so broke i couldnt buy a dress right now…

    God is good ๐Ÿ™‚

    iloveyou – sleep sweetly
    NR

  3. steven said

    Congratulations Leslie!!! Way to go! I’m super excited for you. If any of us get to live to 95 years old, 19 years is 20% of that, and the percentage only gets bigger as we live less time! I’m looking forward to being in the same sea of graduates as you later today. Rock and roll.

  4. iseethemoon said

    nothing changed – since when would i buy a dress before a kayak . . . id rather be naked

    plus, how many brides could say they had a naked kayaking bridesmaid. honestly.

  5. iseethemoon said

    oh, and for your information – you are going to realize you love me and you love here and in WA you have no allergies or asthma and move. just a heads up.

Leave a Reply

