dream job.

March 20, 2008

Today I decided. I want to own a children’s book shop.
This is what I will say when people ask me what I am going to do with my life after graduation.

I won’t be able to do this for a long while after I graduate. In 2009 or 2022 it’s still after I graduate so I guess I am still answering the question honestly.

I also plan on this honesty getting around to a millionaire that also thinks it’s a great idea and then will fund it.
You know any millionaires?

There will be magical story times with snacks half off during story hours. We’ll have ants on a log, peanut butter and banana sandwiches, chocolate milk, lots of delicious treats. There will be chalkboard walls in the reading corner so kids can get those creative, or destructive, juices flowing….maybe even a swing in that reading corner too. There will be book signings and dress up like your favorite literary character days (even if thats spiderman). We’ll have halloween parties, and a kids new-years party (in the day time of course).

I love children’s books. Reading is so important and the best way to instill a love for books in a human is to start young and to make it fun. I would own only children’s books if I could.

This makes me happy.

I have no name for it yet. But I’ve got time to figure that one out.

2 Responses to “dream job.”

  1. melyssalaree said

    YES! I love this idea. it’s gotta be feasible. maybe you could move to some school city and start working at a children’s book store (like the one in You’ve Got Mail) then start seeping your ideas in the schdule. then the insanely rich owner (who by this time is living in a quaint sea coast town drinking tea and throwing garden parties for the rich and famous) will fall endearingly in love with your magical enthusiasm for children’s books and will bequeath the entire store and her fortune to you. hmmmmm

  2. I’m going to steal this idea and open up a kids bookshop. oh wait- no I’m not I don’t like kids. BUT YOU SHOULD do this, just watch out or someone might take all your genius ideas.

Leave a Reply

